Opening the Door for the Position of the President

The supreme council of universities announces about opening the door for the position of the President in Universities of (Beni Suef, South Valley and Kafrelsheikh) for the expiration of the period of the presidency of this three universities on November 3, 2015.

As well, the council noted, through its official website, the opening of the door for the position of the president from Thursday 3/9/2015 until 2 pm on Thursday 10/9/2015.

For the required papers, they are CV in Arabic and English and includes (researches, scientific skills, supervision on scientific theses, research projects in which he/she participate, external cooperation, building partnerships, participation in the projects of university education development), case statement includes (travel abroad and leaves from university) as well as statement indicating that he/she has no disciplinary sanctions.

The list of applicants for the presidency of universities will be announced on Thursday 10/9/2015 and the committee relevant to the choice of university leadership in the supreme council of universities and the challenges are on September 12, 2015 and they will meet to decide on these challenges on September 13, 2015.

The committee of choosing university leaderships announces about the final list of applicants for the presidency of universities on September 13, 2015 and the examination committees will hold its meeting and deliver the models of evaluation on September 14, 2015, then the programs will be presented, the interview of candidates and the preparation of final reports on September 15, 2015.

The supreme council of universities adopts the new formation of sevenfold committee for the choice of university leaders including Dr Maher Mosbah, the President of Suez University chosen to be the president of the committee and other four members and they are: Dr Mohamed el Nashar, the previous minister of higher education; Dr Hossam Kamil, the previous president of Cairo University; Dr Abed el Hamid Abed el Tawab, the previous president of Fayoum University and Dr Subhy Ghoneim, the previous president of Monofia University.